menu

News

press releases

McKinney Vento Program for Homeless Youth

McKinney Vento Program for Homeless Youth

June 14, 2021

Texans Can Academies McKinney Vento Program is dedicated to working with families and unaccompanied (homeless) youth that live in a temporary living situation due to loss of housing.

The District Homeless Liaisons listed below will strive to support the needs of these students and their families by removing barriers to school attendance and promoting academic progress. We will work in partnership with a network of service providers, shelters, food pantries clinics, and other community agencies to connect families to these resources.

Please feel free to contact any of our McKinney Vento liaisons from your respective school. If you would like further information regarding the Texans Can Academies McKinney-Vento Program please contact our offices at (214) 944-1949.

Contact Your Child’s McKinney Vento Liaison
2020-2021

Campus

Last Name

First Name

Phone

Email

Dallas Pleasant Grove

Vasquez

Sergio

(972) 225-1194

srvasquez@texanscan.org

Dallas Grant East

Williams

Amberluv

(972) 228-4226

anwilliams@texanscan.org

Dallas North

Fraizer

Jennifer

(214) 824-4226

jfraizer@texanscan.org

Dallas Oak Cliff

Sasser

Lakeisha

(214) 943-2244

lsasser@texanscan.org

Garland

Mitchell

Bertrand

(972) 441-7202

bmitchell@texanscan.org

Carrollton / Farmers Branch

Milliner

Rodney

(972) 243-2178

rmilliner@texanscan.org

Fort Worth Lancaster Ave.

Salazar

Isabel

(817) 735-1515

isalazar@texancan.org

Fort Worth Westcreek

Anjum

Mustufa

(817) 531-3223

manjum@texanscan.org

Austin

Moeder

Jill

(512) 477-4226

jmoeder@texanscan.org

Houston North

Williams

Yardley

(713) 659-4226

ywilliams@texanscan.org

Houston Hobby

Moore

Michael

(832) 379-4226

mmoore@texanscan.org

Houston Southwest

Donald

Martin

(281) 918-4316

mdonald@texanscan.org

San Antonio Main

Hernandez

Mario

(210) 923-1226

mahernandez@texanscan.org

San Antonio Highlands

Hernandez

Henry

(210) 354-9340

hhernandez@texanscan.org



all

Social Media Hub

Copyright © 2021 Texans Can Academies. All Rights Reserved | 501(c)(3) non-profit organization EIN is 75-2251099.

Custom web design by: Big D Creative | Sitemap

New Texans Can Academies 2021-2022 iCAN Return

X